Table of Contents

  News & Events
  About the City
    Visitor Info
    About the City
  Town Directory
  City Government

  Contact Us


City Departments

City Council, City Hall, Public Works, Klawock Police Department, Harbor, Library

City Council

Meetings: 1st Tuesday of each Month ~ 6pm  

Vice Mayor: Rudy Smith Jr.
Council Member: Irving Langmaid
Council member: Patricia Cottle
Council Member: Brenda Leask
Council Member: Kimberly Nelson
Council member: Janelle Friday

Back to Top

City Hall

Hours:    Mon-Fri 8:00am ~ 5:00pm   

Phone: 755-2261
Fax:       755-2403
Mayor: Donald Nickerson Jr. Email:
City Administrator: Leslie Isaacs Email:
City Clerk: Sybil Galaktianoff Email:
Accounts Receivable: Blythe Walker Email:
Accounts Payable:  Amanda Armour Email:
Receptionist: Email:

Back to Top

Public Works

Hours:    Mon-Fri 7:30am ~ 4:00pm   

Phone: 755-2259
Fax:       755-2403
Director: Barry Peratrovich Email:
Landfill: Anthony Charles  
Water Plant: James Rowan  
Equipment Operator: Lawrence Joseph  
Mechanic: Doug Edenshaw  
Wastewater Plant: Harry Jackson, Sr.  


Hours: Phone: 826-2622
        Monday:          8:00 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  
        Wednesday:   8:30 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  
        Friday:           10:30 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  

Back to Top

Klawock Police Department

Back to Top


Hours: Mon-Fri 9am ~ 10am Phone: 755-2260
Harbor Master: David Wymore  

Current Rates:  

Annual Moorage: $16.00 / foot
Transient Moorage: $12.00 / day
Temporary Moorage: $1.45 / foot per month
Live Aboard Fee: $50.00 / month

Back to Top