Table of Contents

  Home
  LOCALS!!
  News & Events
  About the City
    Visitor Info
    About the City
  Town Directory
    Residents
    Businesses
  City Government
    Departments
    Forms

  Contact Us

 

City Departments

City Council, City Hall, Public Works, Klawock Police Department, Harbor, Library

City Council

Meetings: 1st Tuesday of each Month ~ 6pm  

Vice Mayor: Helen Jackson
Council Member: Irving Langmaid
Council member: Sabrina Demmert
Council Member: Mike Cleary
Council Member: Richard Smith Sr.
Council member: Dewey Skan

Back to Top

City Hall

Hours:    Mon-Fri 8:00am ~ 5:00pm   
 

Phone: 755-2261
Fax:       755-2403
Mayor: Donald Marvin   Email: dmarvin@cityofklawock.com
City Administrator: Leslie Isaacs Email: lisaacs@cityofklawock.com
City Clerk: Sybil Galaktianoff Email: sybilg@cityofklawock.com
Accounts Receivable: Blythe Walker Email: bwalker@cityofklawock.com
Accounts Payable: Connie Langevin Email: clangevin@cityofklawock.com
Receptionist:    Email:
Janitor: Rachel Nickerson  

Back to Top

Public Works

Hours:    Mon-Fri 7:30am ~ 4:00pm   
 

Phone: 755-2259
Fax:       755-2604
Director: Michael Peratrovich  Email: mperatrovich@cityofklawock.com
Landfill: Harvey Smith  
Water Plant: Bennett Charles  
Equipment Operator: Harry Jackson, Sr.  
Roads/Parks: Leonard "Tuffy" Kato  
Mechanic: Doug Edenshaw  
Wastewater Plant: Sam Nickerson  

Landfill

Hours: Phone: 826-2622
        Monday:          8:00 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  
        Wednesday:   8:30 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  
        Friday:           10:30 a.m. ~ 3:30 p.m.  
         

Back to Top

Klawock Police Department

Back to Top

Harbor

Hours: Mon-Fri 9am ~ 10am Phone: 755-2260
Harbor Master: Rose Kato  

Current Rates:  

Annual Moorage: $11.00 / foot
Transient Moorage: $11.45 / day
Temporary Moorage: $1.12 / foot per month
Live Aboard Fee: $50.00 / month

Back to Top

Library

Hours:  

Phone:  755-2451

        Tuesday: 1pm ~ 6pm  
        Thursday: 10am ~ 3pm  
        Saturday: 2pm ~ 7pm  

Librarian: Michelle Nickerson

Email: library@aptalaska.netl

Free Internet

Back to Top